Rocky Schneider holds his Citizen Planner of the Year award.

Three AE2S Employee-Owners received prestigious national, state, and local awards recently.

AE2S Senior Consultant Rocky Schneider was named the 2021 Citizen Planner of the Year from the Western Planner Board. The Board is comprised of experts from planning organizations across 13 western States. The award recognizes a person who has distinguished themselves as a champion and leader of a project or program that embodies the principles of planning. The Board recognized Rocky’s skill at problem identification and solving, process development and implementation, and public outreach when selecting him. He serves as the Chair of the City of Fargo’s Planning Commission.

“It is an honor to receive the Citizen Planner of the Year award and for the recognition of the incredible commitment Fargo has made to have a top-notch Planning Department.,” said Rocky.

“Rocky Schneider’s work as a member of the Planning Commission embodies what it means to be a volunteer servant. I am proud to see his tireless commitment to improving our community earning recognition on the national stage,” said Dr. Tim Mahoney, Fargo Mayor.

Kelley Janes receives the MRWA Extra Mile Award from Rod Spronk, MRWA Board Member.

AE2S Project Manager Kelley Janes received the Minnesota Rural Water Association’s (MRWA) Extra Mile Award during the annual conference. The award is given to recipients who provide technical and training assistance to the MRWA and its members.

“Kelley is much deserving of the award, and we can’t thank him and AE2S enough for all your help and assistance,” said Lori Blair, MRWA Executive Director. AE2S Employee-Owners often volunteer to lead training sessions on various topics, including drinking water and wastewater operations.

“I am honored to receive the Extra Mile Award. I’m proud to be an active member of MRWA, and I enjoy getting to know the other members during the various training sessions and other events,” said Kelley.

The Greater Grand Forks Young Professionals (GGFYP) organization named Taylor Corbett the Young

Taylor Corbett receives the Young Professional of the Year Award at the Greater Grand Forks Young Professionals Regional Summit.

Professional of the Year for her contributions. Taylor is a Digital Marketing Specialist for AE2S Communications and is currently serving as the GGFYP President. GGFYP Vice President Spencer Halverson read some of the nominations she received at the ceremony, including the following: “She has taken on more work than any prior President before. 2021 brought challenges with COVID, YP Summit… she has done an outstanding job in keeping the organization moving forward.”

“I encourage all young professionals to get involved in community organizations such as Greater Grand Forks Young Professionals or Chamber organizations early in their careers. I’ve met so many people by getting involved,” Taylor says.

Congratulations to Rocky, Kelley, and Taylor!